Bollywood Celebrities On Twitter

September 4, 2009 · 20 comments

in Gossip

Twitter

Bollywood has made its way onto Twitter! Yes, that’s right. The Bollywood stars you know and love are now updating you on their lives via Twitter.

Twitter is a free social networking and micro-blogging service, that enables its users to send and read messages known as tweets. Tweets are text-based posts of up to 140 characters displayed on the author’s profile page, and delivered to the author’s subscribers, who are known as followers.

You can ‘follow’ all of your favorites on Twitter, if you’re not on there already.

And yes, you can follow Bollywood Buzz on Twitter as well. We have our finger on the pulse of what’s hot in Bollywood, so obviously, we had to hit all of our readers up on Twitter as well!

We have compiled a list of genuine Twitter accounts of Bollywood celebs. This list will be updated as and when any celebrity joins the Twitter bandwagon, so make sure to bookmark this page for future reference.

Amitabh Bachchan - http://twitter.com/SrBachchan
Aamir Khan – http://twitter.com/Aamir_Khan
Akshay Kumar – http://twitter.com/akshaykumar
Abhishek Bachchan - http://twitter.com/juniorbachchan
Ajay Devgn - http://twitter.com/ajaydevgn
Abhay Deol - http://twitter.com/abhaydeol
Anupam Kher - http://twitter.com/AnupamPkher
Arjun Rampal - http://twitter.com/rampalarjun
Aftab Shivdasani - http://twitter.com/aftab_ps
Arshad Warsi –  http://twitter.com/imarshadwarsi
A R Rahman – http://twitter.com/arrahman
Ashwin Mushran - http://twitter.com/ashwinmushran
Anurag Kashyap - http://twitter.com/ankash1009
Anurag Basu - http://twitter.com/basuanurag
Atul Kulkarni - http://twitter.com/atul_kulkarni
Arbaaz Khan - http://twitter.com/arbaazSkhan
Archana Puran Singh - http://twitter.com/apshaha
Ayesha Takia – http://twitter.com/Ayeshatakia
Ameesha Patel - http://twitter.com/ameesha_patel
Ashmit Patel - http://twitter.com/AshmitPatel
Asha Bhosle - http://twitter.com/ashabhosle
Aparna Sen - http://twitter.com/senaparna
Amrita Arora - http://twitter.com/amuarora
Amrita Rao -  http://twitter.com/Amritaraotweetz
Anushka Sharma – http://twitter.com/ANUSHKASHARMA01
Angela Jonsson - http://twitter.com/angela_jonsson
Anushka Manchanda - http://twitter.com/IAmAnushka
Atul Kasbekar - http://twitter.com/goancrazy
Abhishek Kapoor - http://twitter.com/Abhishekapoor
Arjun Sablok - http://twitter.com/arjunsablok
Anurag Basu - http://twitter.com/basuanurag
Anubhav Sinha - http://twitter.com/anubhavsinha
Ashish Chowdhry - http://twitter.com/AshishChowdhry
Anjana Sukhani - http://twitter.com/sukhanianjana
Ali Zafar - http://twitter.com/AliZafarsays
Ankur Tewari - http://twitter.com/ankurtewari
Boman Irani - http://twitter.com/bomanirani
Bipasha Basu - http://twitter.com/bipsluvurself
Bhagyashree - http://twitter.com/bhagyashree123
Bruna Abdalah - http://twitter.com/Bruabdalah
Bejoy Nambiar - http://twitter.com/nambiarbejoy
Babul Supriyo - http://twitter.com/SuPriyoBabul
Chunky Panday - http://twitter.com/ChunkyThePanday
Celina Jaitly – http://twitter.com/CelinaJaitly
Chandan Roy Sanyal - http://twitter.com/CHANDANSANYAL
Dilip Kumar - http://twitter.com/TheDilipKumar
Deepa Mehta -  http://twitter.com/IamDeepaMehta
Dev Anand - http://twitter.com/itsmedevanand/
Deepika Padukone - http://twitter.com/deepikapadukone
Dino Morea – http://twitter.com/DinoMorea9
Divya Dutta - http://twitter.com/divyadutta25
Dia Mirza - http://twitter.com/deespeak
Dabboo Ratnani – http://twitter.com/DabbooRatnani
Dibakar Banerjee - http://twitter.com/DibakarBanerjee
Daler Mehndi - http://twitter.com/dalermehndi
Danish Aslam - http://twitter.com/dan1shaslam
Dharma Productions - http://twitter.com/TeamDharma
Ehsaan Noorani - http://twitter.com/EhsaanNoorani
Emraan Hashmi - http://twitter.com/emraanhashmi
Eesha Koppikhar - http://twitter.com/eeshatweets
Esha Deol - http://twitter.com/Esha_Deol
Farah Khan - http://twitter.com/thefarahkhan
Farhan Akhtar - http://twitter.com/faroutakhtar
Fardeen Khan - http://twitter.com/khanff
Freida Pinto – http://twitter.com/freidapinto
Gul Panag – http://twitter.com/gulpanag
Genelia D’souza - http://twitter.com/geneliad
Gaurav Kapur - http://twitter.com/gauravkapur
Gulshan Devaiah - http://twitter.com/supergullu
Goldie Behl - http://twitter.com/GOLDIEBEHL
Hema Malini - http://twitter.com/dreamgirlhema
Hrithik Roshan - http://twitter.com/iHrithik
Hard Kaur - http://twitter.com/HardKaurWorld
Hansika Motwani - http://twitter.com/_Hansika
Imran Khan – http://twitter.com/1mrankhan
Imtiaz Ali - http://twitter.com/1mtiazali
Juhi Chawla - http://twitter.com/iam_juhi
Jimmy Sheirgill - http://twitter.com/jimmysheirgill
Jaaved Jaaferi - http://twitter.com/jaavedjaaferi
Javed Akhtar - http://twitter.com/Javedakhtarjadu
Jugal Hansraj - http://twitter.com/jugalhansraj
Jacqueline Fernandez - http://twitter.com/Jackie_alien
Jiah Khan - http://twitter.com/jiahkhan
Kabir Bedi - http://twitter.com/iKabirBedi
Karan Johar - http://twitter.com/kjohar25
Kunal Kapoor - http://twitter.com/kapoorkkunal
Koel Purie - http://twitter.com/Koelscouch
Koyna Mitra - http://twitter.com/KoynaMitra
Kalki Koechlin - http://twitter.com/kalkikanmani
Kunal Kohli - http://twitter.com/kunalkohli
Kunal Kemmu - http://twitter.com/kunalkemmu
Kabir Khan - http://twitter.com/kabirkhankk
Ken Ghosh - http://twitter.com/kenghosh
Konkona Sen Sharma - http://twitter.com/konkonas
Kunal Deshmukh - http://twitter.com/kunal_deshmukh
Kailash Kher - http://twitter.com/Kailashkher
Kulraj Randhawa - http://twitter.com/kulraj_randhawa
Kainaz Motivala - http://twitter.com/KainazM
Lata Mangeshkar - http://twitter.com/mangeshkarlata
Lucky Ali - http://twitter.com/luckyali
Lara Dutta – http://twitter.com/DuttaLara
Lisa Ray – http://twitter.com/Lisaraniray
Mira Nair - http://twitter.com/MiraPagliNair
Madhuri Dixit - http://twitter.com/MadhuriDixit1
Manoj Bajpayee - http://twitter.com/bajpayeemanoj
Minissha Lamba - http://twitter.com/Minissha_Lamba
Meghna Gulzar – http://twitter.com/meghnagulzar
Mallika Sherawat – http://twitter.com/MallikaLA
Monica Dogra - http://twitter.com/Shaair
Mahesh Bhatt - http://twitter.com/MaheshNBhatt
Madhur Bhandarkar – http://twitter.com/mbhandarkar268
Mugdha Godse - http://twitter.com/mugdhagodse267
Mrinalini Sharma - http://twitter.com/mrinalinisharm
Manish Malhotra - http://twitter.com/ManishMalhotra1
Mohit Suri - http://twitter.com/mohit11481
Mohan Lal - http://twitter.com/Lal_Mohanlal
Mubina Rattonsey - http://twitter.com/mubinarattonsey
Milap Zaveri - http://twitter.com/zmilap
Mukta Arts - http://twitter.com/MuktaArtsLtd
Nagesh Kukunoor -  http://twitter.com/nkukunoor
Neil Nitin Mukesh - http://twitter.com/NeilNMukesh
Nikhil Dwivedi - http://twitter.com/Nikhil_Dwivedi
Neha Dhupia – http://twitter.com/Neha_Dhupia
Neelam Kothari - http://twitter.com/neelamkothari
Nana Patekar - http://twitter.com/PatekarN
Nargis Fakhri - http://twitter.com/NargisFakhri
Onir - http://twitter.com/Onir_anticlock
Omi Vaidya - http://twitter.com/OmiOneKenobe
Pooja Bhatt - http://twitter.com/PoojaB1972
Preity Zinta - http://twitter.com/realpreityzinta
Priyanka Chopra – http://twitter.com/priyankachopra
Parineeti Chopra - http://twitter.com/ParineetiChopra
Pritish Nandy – http://twitter.com/PritishNandy
Parvin Dabas - http://twitter.com/parvindabas
Preeti Jhangiani - http://twitter.com/preetijhangiani
Prateik Babbar - https://twitter.com/PrAtEiK1986
Payal Rohatgi - http://twitter.com/payal_rohatgi
Purab Kohli – http://twitter.com/onephk
Prakash Jha - http://twitter.com/prakashjha1
Prakash Raj - http://twitter.com/prakashraaj
Punit Malhotra - http://twitter.com/punitdmalhotra
Preeti Desai - http://twitter.com/misspreetidesai
Rahul Bose - http://twitter.com/RahulBose1
Ranveer Singh - http://twitter.com/RanveerOfficial
Rituparno Ghosh - http://twitter.com/RITUPARNOGHOSH
Resul Pookutty - http://twitter.com/resulp
Rajat Kapoor - http://twitter.com/mrrajatkapoor
Ritesh Sidhwani - http://twitter.com/ritesh_sid
Ravi K. Chandran - http://twitter.com/dop007
RensilDSilva - http://twitter.com/RensilDSilva
Rajeev Khandelwal - http://twitter.com/RKhandelwal16
Raima Sen - http://twitter.com/raimasen
Riya Sen - http://twitter.com/riyasen24
Rohan Sippy - http://twitter.com/rohansippy
Raveena Tandon - http://twitter.com/TandonRaveena
Rajeev Masand - http://twitter.com/RajeevMasand
R. Madhavan - http://twitter.com/ActorMadhavan
Ritesh Deshmukh – http://twitter.com/Riteishd
Ranvir Shorey - http://twitter.com/ranvirshorey
Rahul Khanna – http://twitter.com/R_Khanna
Ram Gopal Varma – http://twitter.com/rgvzoomin
Rajkumar Hirani - http://twitter.com/RajkumarHirani
Rhea Kapoor - http://twitter.com/RheaKapoor
Raghav Sachar - http://twitter.com/raghavsachar
Rakhi Sawant – http://twitter.com/rakhisawant
Roshan Abbas - http://twitter.com/roshanabbas
Shakti Kapoor - http://twitter.com/ShaktiKapoor123
Sanjay Dutt - http://twitter.com/duttsanjay
Salman Khan - http://twitter.com/BeingSalmanKhan
Sushmita Sen - http://twitter.com/thesushmitasen
Shabana Azmi - http://twitter.com/AzmiShabana
Shilpa Shetty - http://twitter.com/THESHILPASHETTY
Shatrughan Sinha - http://twitter.com/Shotgunshoots
Shah Rukh Khan - http://twitter.com/iamsrk
Siddharth Narayan - http://twitter.com/Actor_Siddharth
Shahana Goswami - http://twitter.com/ShahanaGoswami
Sameera Reddy - http://twitter.com/reddysameera
Satish Kaushik - http://twitter.com/satishkaushik2
Suresh Menon - http://twitter.com/sureshnmenon
Shriya Saran – http://twitter.com/Shriya_S
Sajid Khan - http://twitter.com/sajidk23
Sonu Sood - http://twitter.com/sonusood18
Shahid Kapoor - http://twitter.com/shahidkapoor
Sonam Kapoor - http://twitter.com/sonamakapoor
Shraddha Kapoor - http://twitter.com/ShraddhaKapoor
Sandhya Mridul - http://twitter.com/sandymridul
Sarah-Jane Dias - http://twitter.com/sarahjanedias03
Soniya Mehra - http://twitter.com/soniyamehra
Shazahn Padamsee - http://twitter.com/shazahnpadamsee
Sonal Chauhan - http://twitter.com/sonalchauhan7
Soni Razdan - http://twitter.com/twsoneez
Sophie Choudry - http://twitter.com/Sophie_Choudry
Sonakshi Sinha - http://twitter.com/sonakshisinha
Shruti Haasan - http://twitter.com/shrutihaasan
Sarah Jane Dias - http://twitter.com/sarahjanedias03
Shreyas Talpade - http://twitter.com/shreyastalpade1
Shruti Seth - http://twitter.com/SethShruti
Sherlyn Chopra - http://twitter.com/SherlynChopra
Shekhar Kapur – http://twitter.com/shekharkapur
Shridhar Raghavan - http://twitter.com/ShridharR
Shekhar Ravjiani - http://twitter.com/5hekhar
Sanjay Suri – http://twitter.com/sanjaysuri
Sammir Dattani - http://twitter.com/SammirDattani
Sikandar Kher - http://twitter.com/sikandarbk
Siddharth Malhotra - http://twitter.com/sidmalhotra01
Sujoy Ghosh - http://twitter.com/sujoy_g
Shirish Kunder - http://twitter.com/ShirishKunder
Suparn Verma - http://twitter.com/Suparn
Saurabh Shukla - http://twitter.com/saurabhshukla_
Sonu Niigaam - http://twitter.com/sonuniigaam
Shantanu Mukherji - http://twitter.com/singer_shaan
Shantanu Moitra - http://twitter.com/shantanumoitra
Shubha Mudgal - http://twitter.com/smudgal
Sunidhi Chauhan - http://twitter.com/sunidhichauhan5
Shreya Ghoshal - http://twitter.com/shreyaghoshal
Sangeeth Sivan - http://twitter.com/sangeethsivan
Shekhar Ravjiani - http://twitter.com/5hekhar
Shankar Mahadevan - http://twitter.com/Shankar_Live
Salim Merchant - http://twitter.com/salim_merchant
Salim Sulaiman - http://twitter.com/SlimSulaiman
Subhash Ghai - http://twitter.com/SubhashGhai1
Tejaswini Kolhapure - http://twitter.com/TejuKolhapure
Tisca Chopra - http://twitter.com/tisca_chopra
Tusshar Kapoor - http://twitter.com/TusshKapoor
Tarun Mansukhani - http://twitter.com/Tarunmansukhani
Uday Chopra – http://twitter.com/udaychopra
Urvashi Sharma - http://twitter.com/sharmaurvashi
UTV Motion Pictures - http://twitter.com/utvmp
Vidhu Vinod Chopra - http://twitter.com/VVCFilms
Vidya Balan - http://twitter.com/vidya_balan
Vinay Pathak - http://twitter.com/pathakvinay
Vir Das - http://twitter.com/TheVirDas
Vivek Oberoi - http://twitter.com/vivek_oberoi
Vivek Agnihotri - http://twitter.com/vivekagnihotri
Vikram Bhatt - http://twitter.com/thevikrambhatt
Vishal Dadlani - http://twitter.com/V1SH4L
Yaana Gupta - http://twitter.com/yaanagupta
Yashraj Films - http://twitter.com/yrfmovies
Y Films - http://twitter.com/Y_films
Zareen Khan - http://twitter.com/zareen_khan
Zoa Morani - http://twitter.com/zoamorani

Follow Bollywood Buzz On Twitter

{ 3 trackbacks }

InfoPiper » Blog Archive » List of Bollywood Celebrities on Twitter – Bollywood actors and actresses on Twitter
May 29, 2010 at 8:32 pm
Social Media, Bollywood and Business Icons! | Social Wizz
April 16, 2011 at 12:01 pm
Nothing Micro about Microblogging « Scout Network Blog
June 1, 2011 at 7:21 am

{ 17 comments… read them below or add one }

ankita September 4, 2009 at 1:05 am

except for gul no one is worth followin.thanks 4 sharing :)

Reply

Joseph September 4, 2009 at 2:41 am

I follow Aishwarya Rai,Priyanka Chopra,Katrina Kaif and Pritish Nandy!!
All of them are great to have on Twitterwood!!
And Mallika is really rude…She only replies to people who ask questions that make its answers controversial…
She is a big b*tch…
BTW, Asin, Rakhi Sawant and Akshay are not on Twitter…
Rest of them are real…
And hopefully,Twitter will give “Verified” status to all the other accounts including Priyanka,Aishwarya,Uday,Anushka,Katrina,Imran,etc….!!

Reply

ravikapoor September 14, 2009 at 6:47 pm

Hi Joseph!

An update for you: Asin is indeed not on Twitter. Just confirmed from Mumbai. However, Akshay Kumar is on Twitter and his profile is Verified by Twitter.

Have a look > http://twitter.com/akshaykumar

Cheers!

Reply

Kevin September 4, 2009 at 3:06 pm

I am not sure how many of those twitter celebrities account are real… none of those accounts has verified account sign : http://i-stuff.blogspot.com/2009/06/twitter-to-introduced-verified-account.html

Reply

Ravi September 4, 2009 at 4:22 pm

@Kevin – All the above mentioned accounts are 100% genuine. I’m from the media industry and have multiple sources to confirm the authenticity for the same.

Gul Panag, Karan Johar, Mallika Sherawat already have Verified Account badges. You can check their profiles.

Twitter is in the process of contacting celebs worldwide and verifying them in a phase wise manner. Sooner or later, all of them will get the Verified Account badge.

Thanks for reading Bollywood Buzz.

Cheers!

Reply

Santosh September 11, 2009 at 11:06 pm

@AishwaryaRai_ – the page says that it’s a parody account.

Reply

Ravi September 11, 2009 at 11:43 pm

@Santosh – True. It’s a parody account.

Reply

Aditya September 17, 2009 at 10:42 am

& wat do u have to say about this: http://entertainment.in.msn.com/bollywood/article.aspx?cp-documentid=3229774. So, even Katrina Kaif is not der on twitter!!!

Reply

ravikapoor September 17, 2009 at 6:08 am

Aditya – Hey! First of all, the news link which you gave is not working.

Secondly, I'm from media and have multiple sources to confirm celebrity news.

Last but not the least, Mr. Pritish Nandy (a renowned journalist, politician, television personality and Bollywood producer) is also following her on Twitter.

Please have a look at his following list: http://twitter.com/pritishnandy

I hope, all your doubts are clear :)

Cheers!

Reply

Ravi September 19, 2009 at 7:01 pm

*Update: Katrina Kaif just confirmed that she's not on Twitter.

I've removed her name from the list.

Cheers!

Reply

zoooni October 6, 2009 at 7:10 pm

@ravi
i dont really think all the above mentioned account are real…
especially anushka n celina
i mean every tweet to celina gets answered , arent celebs supposed to be busy

Reply

ravikapoor October 6, 2009 at 7:23 pm

@zoooni – Celina uses her BlackBerry to tweet. It was Gul Panag who brought her to Twitter. You can tweet to Gul anytime and she would confirm this. Anushka (the singer) is Verified by Twitter and Anushka (the actress) is a genuine profile.

It depends from celeb to celeb. There are many, who will simply broadcast like a Robot. But then, we also have genuine & warm people like Celina Jaitly, Gul Panag (she tweets through her iPhone) & Pritish Nandy who, despite of being busy in their hectic schedules, still answer maximum tweets directed towards them from the Twitter audience.

Rest is up to you. If you think these profiles are genuine & interest you, please follow them, otherwise don't.

Thanks for reading Bollywood Buzz.

Cheers!

Reply

Vaibhav Dugar November 13, 2009 at 2:16 am

twitter is the next storm in India :)

Reply

ravikapoor November 17, 2009 at 12:46 pm

Once Twitter verifies her account, do let me know & I'll add her to the list. Cheers!

Reply

@kishmishygirl February 7, 2010 at 5:27 am

hi
i am following srk, uday chopra, rahul khanna, junior bacha, zinta , kunal kapoor and karan johar, but only karan have verified account…
i also had shahid kapoor but what i think that is bogus

Reply

Ravi February 7, 2010 at 12:07 pm

Shahid Kapoor has a Verified account: http://twitter.com/shahidkapoor

Reply

Smiriti Tiwari August 24, 2010 at 11:28 am

New kid on the block, Nikhil Dwivedi
http://twitter.com/Nikhil_Dwivedi

he blogs too! nikhildwivediblogs.blogspot.com

Reply

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: